10-year warranty

The Palmita is guaranteed for a period of 10 years, with a durability of 20 years.

To be eligible for the limited warranty, you must register by filling out a form, which will be sent to you by email following your purchase.

Limited warranty

Products manufactured by Palmex International Inc. (hereinafter "PALMEX") are covered by this Limited Product Warranty for a declining period of up to ten (10) years (in accordance with the Declining Warranty Period Table below) calculated from the date of original purchase of the Products, as indicated on the end-user customer's purchase invoice (the "Warranty Period"). This Limited Warranty covers defects in materials and workmanship only under the following specific warranties:

Discoloration

This Limited Discoloration Warranty covers discoloration of the Products that results in bleaching of the Product, notwithstanding UV protection, only if such discoloration affects more than 35% of the surface of the Products.

This Limited Warranty against discoloration is on a declining basis during the warranty period, as indicated in the Declining Warranty Period Chart below.

Texture degradation

This Texture Degradation Limited Warranty covers the specific texture degradation of the Products consisting of the Product cracking, becoming brittle, breaking or drying, only if such degradation problems affect more than 35% of the surface of the Product.

This Limited Texture Degradation Warranty is declining during the warranty period in accordance with the Declining Warranty Period Chart below.

Year(s) since installation Limited warranty against discoloration Limited warranty of texture degradation
1 100 % 100 %
2 90 % 90 %
3 80 % 80 %
4 70 % 70 %
5 60 % 60 %
6 50 % 50 % 
7 40 % 40 %
8 30 % 30 %
9 20 % 20 %
10 10 % 10 %

Warranty coverage

When the Boutique Palmex determines, at its discretion, that a product has a manufacturing defect, it has the option, depending on the circumstances, of replacing the product or issuing a credit.

Replacement Products, or product purchased with credit issued by PALMEX under this warranty, will be delivered by Palmex. Palmex will not, however, be responsible for any cost or expense, such as, but not limited to, any shipping charges, insurance, brokerage and customs duties.

1. Replace the product

Replace the warranted Product with a similar Product. The quantity of Products to be replaced will be as indicated in the Warranty Period Table section.

2. Issue a credit

Issue a credit for the quantity of defective Products in accordance with the Declining Warranty Period Table section.

Conditions

Replacement products and any PALMEX Products purchased with credit issued by PALMEX under this warranty, if any, shall in that event be delivered by PALMEX, EXW PALMEX's plant in Canada (Incoterms 2020) and PALMEX shall not be responsible for any other costs or expenses, such as, but not limited to, all shipping, insurance, brokerage and customs duties.

All replacement Products provided by PALMEX under this warranty, or Products, HDPE installation parts or other PALMEX Products purchased using a credit issued by PALMEX under this warranty, shall be covered by the limited warranty applicable to such Product, HDPE installation part or other PALMEX Product, as the case may be, but for a period ending at the expiration of the Warranty Period applicable to the original Product or HDPE installation part replaced or credited. PALMEX does not warrant that the replacement Products or HDPE installation parts will remain available over time, or that they will have the same texture, size, material, specification or color as the original Products or HDPE installation parts. Fading, color change and loss of luster over time are natural phenomena. Replacement Products provided in the event of a claim settlement will most likely differ in color and gloss from the originally installed Products and PALMEX shall at no time be obligated to provide any compensation under this Limited Warranty in respect thereof.

Garantie 10 ans

La Palmita est garantie pour une période de 10 ans, avec une durabilité de 20 ans.

Pour être éligible à la garantie limitée, vous devez vous inscrire en remplissant un formulaire, qui vous sera envoyé par courriel suite à votre achat.

Garantie limitée

Les Produits fabriqués par Palmex International Inc. (ci après « PALMEX ») sont couverts par la présente Garantie Limitée de Produit, pour une période dégressive d'un maximum de dix (10) ans (conformément à la section Tableau sur la Période de Garantie Dégressive ci-dessous) calculée à partir de la date d'achat initiale des Produits, tel qu’indiqué sur la facture d'achat du client utilisateur final (la « Période de Garantie »). Cette Garantie Limitée couvre les défauts de matériaux et de fabrication uniquement dans le cadre des garanties spécifiques suivantes :

Décoloration

La présente Garantie limitée contre la décoloration couvre la décoloration des Produits qui entraîne le blanchiment du Produit, nonobstant la protection UV, uniquement si cette décoloration touche plus de 35 % de la surface des Produits.

Cette Garantie limitée contre la décoloration est dégressive pendant la durée de la garantie, comme indiqué dans la section Tableau sur la Période de Garantie Dégressive ci-dessous.

Dégradation de la texture

Cette Garantie limitée de dégradation de la texture couvre la dégradation spécifique de la texture des Produits consistant en ce que le Produit se fendille, devienne cassant, se brise ou sèche, uniquement si ces problèmes de dégradation affectent plus de 35 % de la surface du Produit.

Cette Garantie limitée de dégradation de la texture est dégressive pendant la durée de la garantie, conformément à la section Tableau sur la Période de Garantie Dégressive ci- dessous.

Année(s) depuis l'installation Garantie limitée contre la décoloration Garantie limitée de dégradation de la texture
1 100 % 100 %
2 90 % 90 %
3 80 % 80 %
4 70 % 70 %
5 60 % 60 %
6 50 % 50 % 
7 40 % 40 %
8 30 % 30 %
9 20 % 20 %
10 10 % 10 %

Couverture de garantie

Lorsque Boutique Palmex détermine, à sa discrétion, qu'un produit présente un défaut de fabrication, il a le choix, selon les circonstances entre remplacer le produit ou émettre un crédit.

Les Produits de remplacement, ou produit acheté avec un crédit émis par PALMEX dans le cadre de cette garantie, seront livrés par Palmex. Palmex ne sera toutefois pas responsable de coût ou dépense, tels que, mais sans s'y limiter, tous les frais d'expédition, d'assurance,
de courtage et de droits de douane.

1. Remplacer le produit

Remplacer le Produit garanti par un Produit similaire. La quantité de Produits à remplacer sera celle indiquée dans la section Tableau sur la Période de Garantie.

2. Émettre un crédit

Émettre un crédit correspondant à la quantité de Produits défectueux selon la section Tableau sur la Période de Garantie Dégressive.

Conditions

Les Produits de remplacement et tout Produit PALMEX acheté avec un crédit émis par PALMEX dans le cadre de cette garantie, le cas échéant, seront dans ce cas être livrés par PALMEX, EXW usine de PALMEX au Canada (Incoterms 2020) et PALMEX ne peut être tenu responsable de tout autre coût ou dépense, tels que, mais sans s'y limiter, tous les frais d'expédition, d'assurance, de courtage et de droits de douane.

Tous les Produits de remplacement fournis par PALMEX dans le cadre de la présente garantie, ou les produits, pièces d'installation en PEHD ou autres Produits PALMEX achetés en utilisant un crédit émis par PALMEX dans le cadre de la présente garantie, seront couverts par la garantie limitée applicable audit Produit, pièce d'installation en PEHD ou autre Produit PALMEX, selon le cas, mais pour une période se terminant à l'expiration de la Période de Garantie applicable sur le Produit ou sur la pièce d'installation en PEHD original remplacé ou crédité. PALMEX ne garantit pas que les Produits de remplacement ou les pièces d'installation en PEHD resteront disponibles dans le temps, ni qu'ils auront la même texture, taille, matériau, spécification ou couleur que les Produits ou les pièces d'installation en PEHD d'origine. La décoloration, le changement de couleur et la perte de lustre au fil du temps sont des phénomènes naturels. Les Produits de remplacement fournis dans le cas du règlement d’une réclamation présenteront très probablement des différences de couleur et de lustre par rapport aux Produits installés à l'origine et PALMEX ne sera à aucun moment tenu de fournir à cet égard une quelconque indemnisation au titre de la présente Garantie Limitée.